Sustainable Equities

Sustainability and quality

For us, sustainable investing is first and foremost an opportunity for outperformance for two important reasons:

1. Companies with a compelling sustainability strategy often also have more agile management teams that develop more successful business strategies. Successful business strategies lead to outperformance.

2. Companies with an above-average sustainability profile will increasingly benefit from positive capital flows from investors. Higher inflows lead to higher valuations of such companies.

Dr. Gabriel Herrera

Senior Partner
Head Artico Equity Team
+41 (44) 201 40 20

Richard Schaefer

Client Relationship Manager
+41 (21) 323 71 71

Investments in quality companies

Serafin takes the next decisive step: outperformance results from systematic investment in good companies. Our fundamental stock selection is based on companies that combine outstanding characteristics in 5 dimensions and achieve high values.

Learn More

How do we combine performance, ESG, and climate targets?

We have developed a very systematic investment approach that combines traditional fundamental analysis with a balanced ESG strategy and a clear decarbonization target. This allows us to systematically combine three objectives simultaneously in one portfolio.

  • Fundamental analysis: Classic criteria of fundamental analysis
  • ESG selection: Exclusion of the most controversial companies and sectors concerning ESG
  • Decarbonization targets: Portfolio construction with a explicit decarbonization target

Sustainability recognition

In our implementation, we focus on quality companies with solid growth profiles and reasonable valuations. Excessively strict exclusion strategies reduce the opportunities and thus the outperformance potential too much. One-dimensional "best-in-class" approaches to tracking down "sustainability leaders" can lead to distorted sector allocations and ultimately fail because they neglect other key fundamental performance factors. Our systematic selection favors companies with higher and more stable growth rates, with sustainable and above-average profitability, with a healthy balance sheet, and with a more reasonable valuation than others. This results in portfolios with clearly superior fundamental characteristics.

Learn more

You would like to invest? Contact our experts

Dr. Gabriel Herrera

Senior Partner
Head Artico Equity Team

Dr. Ulrich Niederer

Senior Investment Advisor, Partner
Artico Equity Team

Michael Brenneis

Investment Manager, Partner
Artico Equity Team

Tero Toivanen, CFA

Senior Investment Advisor, Partner
Artico Equity Team

Eduardas Lazebnyj

Investment Manager
Artico Equity Team

Publications

TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EMERGING MARKETS

TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EMERGING MARKETS

Download now (PDF)
TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EQUITY FUNDS

TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EQUITY FUNDS

Download now (PDF)

The content of this website is directed at persons who are resident in Germany or Switzerland or who access this website from Germany or Switzerland.

This website and the information provided on this website shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation to purchase or subscribe any shares or units in the funds mentioned on this website. The key investor information, the prospectus, the annual and semi-annual reports of the funds are published on this website to comply with statutory requirements.

Subscriptions will only be received and shares or units in the funds issued on the basis of the most recent key investor information and the contractual conditions set out in the prospectus in conjunction with the most recent annual and/or semi-annual report of the fund.

A financial investment is associated with risks. The value of a fund unit/share or investment, as well as the income derived from it, may be subject to fluctuations and are not guaranteed. The investor may not get back the full amount invested. Past performance is not indicative of future performance that may be expected.

The following information is general in nature and is not and may not be construed as constituting investment advice or any form of recommendation by Serafin Asset Management. Prior to any potential investment users should carefully consider the suitability of the investment for their individual circumstances and personal perspectives and should consult their tax, legal, financial, investment or other advisor.

For website visitors located in Germany: Please note the additional legal notices and the privacy policy.

For website visitors located in Switzerland: Please note legal information and the privacy policy as well as the information obligations (FINSA).

Any person who is a U.S. person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933) is not eligible to invest in the investment funds indicated on this website. I hereby certify that I am neither a citizen nor a resident of the United States of America and that I do not have a place of business in the United States of America and, in particular, that I am not a U.S. person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the Securities Act of 1933).

The content of this website is directed at persons who are resident in Germany or Switzerland or who access this website from Germany or Switzerland.

This website and the information provided on this website shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation to purchase or subscribe any shares or units in the funds mentioned on this website. The key investor information, the prospectus, the annual and semi-annual reports of the funds are published on this website to comply with statutory requirements.

Subscriptions will only be received and shares or units in the funds issued on the basis of the most recent key investor information and the contractual conditions set out in the prospectus in conjunction with the most recent annual and/or semi-annual report of the fund.

A financial investment is associated with risks. The value of a fund unit/share or investment, as well as the income derived from it, may be subject to fluctuations and are not guaranteed. The investor may not get back the full amount invested. Past performance is not indicative of future performance that may be expected.

The following information is general in nature and is not and may not be construed as constituting investment advice or any form of recommendation by Serafin Asset Management. Prior to any potential investment users should carefully consider the suitability of the investment for their individual circumstances and personal perspectives and should consult their tax, legal, financial, investment or other advisor.

For website visitors located in Germany: Please note the additional legal notices and the privacy policy.

For website visitors located in Switzerland: Please note legal information and the privacy policy as well as the information obligations (FINSA).

Any person who is a U.S. person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933) is not eligible to invest in the investment funds indicated on this website. I hereby certify that I am neither a citizen nor a resident of the United States of America and that I do not have a place of business in the United States of America and, in particular, that I am not a U.S. person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the Securities Act of 1933).

The content of this website is directed at persons who are resident in Germany or Switzerland or who access this website from Germany or Switzerland.

This website and the information provided on this website shall not constitute an offer to sell or a solicitation to purchase or subscribe any shares or units in the funds mentioned on this website. The key investor information, the prospectus, the annual and semi-annual reports of the funds are published on this website to comply with statutory requirements.

Subscriptions will only be received and shares or units in the funds issued on the basis of the most recent key investor information and the contractual conditions set out in the prospectus in conjunction with the most recent annual and/or semi-annual report of the fund.

A financial investment is associated with risks. The value of a fund unit/share or investment, as well as the income derived from it, may be subject to fluctuations and are not guaranteed. The investor may not get back the full amount invested. Past performance is not indicative of future performance that may be expected.

The following information is general in nature and is not and may not be construed as constituting investment advice or any form of recommendation by Serafin Asset Management. Prior to any potential investment users should carefully consider the suitability of the investment for their individual circumstances and personal perspectives and should consult their tax, legal, financial, investment or other advisor.

For website visitors located in Germany: Please note the additional legal notices and the privacy policy.

For website visitors located in Switzerland: Please note legal information and the privacy policy as well as the information obligations (FINSA).

Any person who is a U.S. person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933) is not eligible to invest in the investment funds indicated on this website. I hereby certify that I am neither a citizen nor a resident of the United States of America and that I do not have a place of business in the United States of America and, in particular, that I am not a U.S. person (as such term is defined in Regulation S under the Securities Act of 1933).

Sustainable Equities

Nachhaltigkeit & Qualität

Für uns ist nachhaltiges Investieren in erster Linie eine Chance auf Outperformance und zwar aus zwei wichtigen Gründen: Erstens haben Unternehmen mit einer überzeugenden Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie häufig die agileren Managementteams, die erfolgreichere Geschäftsstrategien entwickeln.

1. Erfolgreiche Geschäftsstrategien führen zu einer Outperformance.

2. Unternehmen mit überdurchschnittlichem Nachhaltigkeitsprofil werden zunehmend von positiven Kapitalflüssen der Anleger profitieren. Höhere Zuflüsse führen zu höheren Bewertungen solcher Unternehmen.

Dr. Gabriel Herrera

Senior Partner
Head Artico Equity Team
+41 (44) 201 40 20

Richard Schaefer

Client Relationship Manager
+41 (21) 323 71 71

Investitionen in Qualitätsunternehmen

Serafin geht den nächsten entscheidenden Schritt: Outperformance ergibt sich aus der systematischen Investition in gute Unternehmen. Unsere fundamentale Aktienauswahl beruht auf Unternehmen, die in 5 Dimensionen überragende Eigenschaften vereinen und hohe Werte erzielen.

Mehr erfahren

Wie kombinieren wir Performance, ESG und Klimaziele?

Wir haben einen sehr systematischen Investmentansatz entwickelt, der die klassische Fundamentalanalyse mit einer ausgewogenen ESG-Strategie und einem klaren Dekarbonisierungsziel vereint. Damit kombinieren wir systematisch drei Ziele gleichzeitig in einem Portfolio.

  • Fundamentalanalyse: Klassische Kriterien der Fundamentalanalyse
  • ESG-Selektion: Ausschluss der kontroversesten Unternehmen und Sektoren in Bezug auf ESG
  • Dekarbonisierungsziele: Portfoliokonstruktion mit einem expliziten Dekarbonisierungsziel

Nachhaltigkeitserkennung

Wir fokussieren uns in unserer Umsetzung auf Qualitätsunternehmen mit soliden Wachstumsprofilen und vernünftigen Bewertungen. Zu strenge Ausschlussstrategien reduzieren die Chancen und damit das Outperformance-Potenzial zu sehr. Eindimensionale «Best-in-Class»-Ansätze zum Aufspüren von «Sustainability Leaders», können zu verzerrten Sektorallokationen führen und letztlich scheitern, weil sie andere wesentliche Performancefaktoren vernachlässigen. Unsere systematische Auswahl favorisiert Unternehmen mit höheren und stabileren Wachstumsraten, mit nachhaltiger und überdurchschnittlicher Rentabilität, mit einer gesunden Bilanz und mit einer angemesseneren Bewertung als andere. Daraus ergeben sich Portfolios mit deutlich überlegenen fundamentalen Merkmalen.

Mehr erfahren

Sie möchten investieren? Kontaktieren Sie unsere Experten

Dr. Gabriel Herrera

Senior Partner
Head Artico Equity Team

Dr. Ulrich Niederer

Senior Investment Advisor, Partner
Artico Equity Team

Michael Brenneis

Investment Manager, Partner
Artico Equity Team

Tero Toivanen, CFA

Senior Investment Advisor, Partner
Artico Equity Team

Eduardas Lazebnyj

Investment Manager
Artico Equity Team

Publikationen

TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EMERGING MARKETS

TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EMERGING MARKETS

Jetzt Herunterladen (PDF)
TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EQUITY FONDS

TWO PAGER | ARTICO SUSTAINABLE EQUITY FONDS

Jetzt Herunterladen (PDF)

Der Inhalt dieser Website richtet sich an Personen, die ihren Wohnsitz in Deutschland oder der Schweiz haben oder die von Deutschland oder der Schweiz aus auf diese Website zugreifen.

Diese Website und die auf dieser Website zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen sind nicht als Verkaufsangebot oder Aufforderung zur Abgabe eines Kauf- oder Zeichnungsangebots für Anteile der auf dieser Website erwähnten Fonds zu verstehen. Die wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen, der Verkaufsprospekt und die Jahres- und Halbjahresberichte der Fonds werden aufgrund gesetzlicher Regelungen auf dieser Website zur Verfügung gestellt.

Alleinverbindliche Grundlage für die Zeichnung und die Ausgabe von Fondsanteilen sind die jeweils gültigen wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen, der jeweils gültige Verkaufsprospekt mit den Vertragsbedingungen in Verbindung mit dem jeweils letzten Jahres- und/oder Halbjahresbericht des jeweiligen Fonds.

Eine Finanzanlage ist mit Risiken verbunden. Der Wert eines Fondsanteils bzw. einer Anlage sowie das hieraus bezogene Einkommen können Schwankungen unterliegen und sind nicht garantiert. Es kann sein, dass der Anleger nicht die gesamte Summe zurückerhält. Die vergangene Performance ist kein Hinweis auf die zukünftig zu erwartende Performance.

Die nachfolgenden Informationen dienen lediglich der allgemeinen Information; sie stellen keine Beratung oder sonstige Empfehlung durch Serafin Asset Management dar und dürfen nicht als eine solche verstanden werden. Vor einer etwaigen Anlageentscheidungen sollten Benutzer eingehend prüfen, ob die Anlage für ihre individuelle Situation und ihre persönlichen Ziele geeignet ist und sich hierzu von ihrem Steuer-, Rechts, Finanz-, Anlage- oder sonstigen Berater beraten lassen.

Für Website-Besucher mit Standort Deutschland: Beachten Sie die weiteren Rechtlichen Hinweise sowie die Datenschutzerklärung.

Für Website-Besucher mit Standort Schweiz: Beachten Sie den Rechtlichen Hinweis und die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationspflichten (FIDLEG).

Jede Person, die eine US-Person (entsprechend der Definition des Begriffes „U.S. Person“ gemäß Regulation S des U.S. Securities Act von 1933) ist, ist nicht berechtigt, in die auf dieser Webseite angegebenen Investmentfonds zu investieren. Hiermit versichere ich, dass ich weder Staatsangehöriger noch Einwohner der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika bin und auch keinen Geschäftssitz in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika habe und insbesondere keine US-Person (entsprechend der Definition des Begriffes „U.S. Person“ gemäß Regulation S des Securities Act von 1933) bin.

Der Inhalt dieser Website richtet sich an Personen, die ihren Wohnsitz in Deutschland oder der Schweiz haben oder die von Deutschland oder der Schweiz aus auf diese Website zugreifen.

Diese Website und die auf dieser Website zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen sind nicht als Verkaufsangebot oder Aufforderung zur Abgabe eines Kauf- oder Zeichnungsangebots für Anteile der auf dieser Website erwähnten Fonds zu verstehen. Die wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen, der Verkaufsprospekt und die Jahres- und Halbjahresberichte der Fonds werden aufgrund gesetzlicher Regelungen auf dieser Website zur Verfügung gestellt.

Alleinverbindliche Grundlage für die Zeichnung und die Ausgabe von Fondsanteilen sind die jeweils gültigen wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen, der jeweils gültige Verkaufsprospekt mit den Vertragsbedingungen in Verbindung mit dem jeweils letzten Jahres- und/oder Halbjahresbericht des jeweiligen Fonds.

Eine Finanzanlage ist mit Risiken verbunden. Der Wert eines Fondsanteils bzw. einer Anlage sowie das hieraus bezogene Einkommen können Schwankungen unterliegen und sind nicht garantiert. Es kann sein, dass der Anleger nicht die gesamte Summe zurückerhält. Die vergangene Performance ist kein Hinweis auf die zukünftig zu erwartende Performance.

Die nachfolgenden Informationen dienen lediglich der allgemeinen Information; sie stellen keine Beratung oder sonstige Empfehlung durch Serafin Asset Management dar und dürfen nicht als eine solche verstanden werden. Vor einer etwaigen Anlageentscheidungen sollten Benutzer eingehend prüfen, ob die Anlage für ihre individuelle Situation und ihre persönlichen Ziele geeignet ist und sich hierzu von ihrem Steuer-, Rechts, Finanz-, Anlage- oder sonstigen Berater beraten lassen.

Für Website-Besucher mit Standort Deutschland: Beachten Sie die weiteren Rechtlichen Hinweise sowie die Datenschutzerklärung.

Für Website-Besucher mit Standort Schweiz: Beachten Sie den Rechtlichen Hinweis und die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationspflichten (FIDLEG).

Jede Person, die eine US-Person (entsprechend der Definition des Begriffes „U.S. Person“ gemäß Regulation S des U.S. Securities Act von 1933) ist, ist nicht berechtigt, in die auf dieser Webseite angegebenen Investmentfonds zu investieren. Hiermit versichere ich, dass ich weder Staatsangehöriger noch Einwohner der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika bin und auch keinen Geschäftssitz in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika habe und insbesondere keine US-Person (entsprechend der Definition des Begriffes „U.S. Person“ gemäß Regulation S des Securities Act von 1933) bin.

Der Inhalt dieser Website richtet sich an Personen, die ihren Wohnsitz in Deutschland oder der Schweiz haben oder die von Deutschland oder der Schweiz aus auf diese Website zugreifen.

Diese Website und die auf dieser Website zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen sind nicht als Verkaufsangebot oder Aufforderung zur Abgabe eines Kauf- oder Zeichnungsangebots für Anteile der auf dieser Website erwähnten Fonds zu verstehen. Die wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen, der Verkaufsprospekt und die Jahres- und Halbjahresberichte der Fonds werden aufgrund gesetzlicher Regelungen auf dieser Website zur Verfügung gestellt.

Alleinverbindliche Grundlage für die Zeichnung und die Ausgabe von Fondsanteilen sind die jeweils gültigen wesentlichen Anlegerinformationen, der jeweils gültige Verkaufsprospekt mit den Vertragsbedingungen in Verbindung mit dem jeweils letzten Jahres- und/oder Halbjahresbericht des jeweiligen Fonds.

Eine Finanzanlage ist mit Risiken verbunden. Der Wert eines Fondsanteils bzw. einer Anlage sowie das hieraus bezogene Einkommen können Schwankungen unterliegen und sind nicht garantiert. Es kann sein, dass der Anleger nicht die gesamte Summe zurückerhält. Die vergangene Performance ist kein Hinweis auf die zukünftig zu erwartende Performance.

Die nachfolgenden Informationen dienen lediglich der allgemeinen Information; sie stellen keine Beratung oder sonstige Empfehlung durch Serafin Asset Management dar und dürfen nicht als eine solche verstanden werden. Vor einer etwaigen Anlageentscheidungen sollten Benutzer eingehend prüfen, ob die Anlage für ihre individuelle Situation und ihre persönlichen Ziele geeignet ist und sich hierzu von ihrem Steuer-, Rechts, Finanz-, Anlage- oder sonstigen Berater beraten lassen.

Für Website-Besucher mit Standort Deutschland: Beachten Sie die weiteren Rechtlichen Hinweise sowie die Datenschutzerklärung.

Für Website-Besucher mit Standort Schweiz: Beachten Sie den Rechtlichen Hinweis und die Datenschutzerklärung sowie die Informationspflichten (FIDLEG).

Jede Person, die eine US-Person (entsprechend der Definition des Begriffes „U.S. Person“ gemäß Regulation S des U.S. Securities Act von 1933) ist, ist nicht berechtigt, in die auf dieser Webseite angegebenen Investmentfonds zu investieren. Hiermit versichere ich, dass ich weder Staatsangehöriger noch Einwohner der Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika bin und auch keinen Geschäftssitz in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika habe und insbesondere keine US-Person (entsprechend der Definition des Begriffes „U.S. Person“ gemäß Regulation S des Securities Act von 1933) bin.